top of page

incantation the edge where days begin

Peter Jastermsky

The Author

A New England native, Peter Jastermsky lives in the high desert of Southern California. The author of ten books of haiku-based work, his work has been featured in many journals as well as the anthologies Haiku 21, How the Wind Moves, among others. In 2017, Peter invented a new-linked form that is haiku-centered called split sequence. His recent book, Just Dust and Stone (Velvet Dusk Publishing, 2021), is a collection of more than forty collaborative split sequences, cowritten with Bryan Rickert. Peter’s newest book is Where Days Begin (Cyberwit, 2023).

New Release



 “A master of his own invention, Peter Jastermsky takes us on an adventurous ride with just a few  words, linking and shifting, treading the paths of reflection, retrospection, mid-life crisis, aging, last loves, hope, and many more. into the stillness is a book you will want to read again and  again, not only to learn the “secret” to writing split sequences, but also to be still and to be swept away to dream and imagine.”

—Christine L. Villa (Editor, Frameless Sky

Recent Publications

bottom of page